Raja Yoga: Royal way to explore your psychic energy

Raja yoga means the royal path of yoga or the supreme path of yoga. It is a tool to explore the hidden psychic energy inside you. This method awakens the inactive potential energy of your body increasing your capability. The goal of Raja Yoga is to reach a state of mind where you realize the nuances of life.

The principle of Raja Yoga

Raja Yoga also is known as Classical Yoga or Ashtanga Yoga. Sage Patanjali gave us an organized path known as Eight Limbs or Ashtanga by which one can enlighten the psychic energy within oneself. These Eight Limbs are Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyan and Samadhi.

Salvation stage and chakra vaiya


Yama means self-control and it consists of five principles,

Ahisma- non-violence, means not to cause pain or harm to any living even by thought, word or deed.

Satya-  truthfulness, speak the truth in loving words without hurting anybody.

Asteya-  Principle of non-stealing, don’t take anything that belongs to another, whether it is materialistic or mental or nature.

Brahmacharya-  Continence, the exercise of self-control in sexual matters.

Aparigraha-  Non- accumulation of possessions, means you should use and acquire what you really need to live. It also applies to the people around you, you should not accumulate them by force, let them free.


Niyama means personal discipline and it consists of five principles,

Shouch- means purity, you should be pure by heart, thought and feeling as well as by clothe and body.

Santosh- contentment, be happy whatever you have in your life.  You think you are living a miserable life but there are many people who dream to live like you. think about this.

Tapa- endurance, we should never give up. we should be persistent in whatever we have decided to do. we should continue to our chosen path with a firm determination.

Swadhyaya- Self-study, You should understand yourself what do you want in your life, what is your goal, what do you like, what is your strength etc.

Ishwar Pranidhan-  devotion and dedication.


Asana means yogic posture or yoga position, to attain the mental stability-  you have to also focus on your physical posture and body strength.


Pranayama means breathing techniques, “prana” means breath- an essential aspect of our body that is responsible for our life and “Ayama” means to control, so pranayama means control of breath. With this technique, you can achieve a higher level of awareness.


Pratyahara- withdrawal of all senses, when senses are withdrawn they become absorbed by the mind itself. Your mind will not be disturbed by the external environment. It is a situation where you can direct your mind to your will.


Dharana means concentration, you should concentrate on one thing, you should stick to your thought until you succeed.


Dhyana means meditation, withdrawing your mind from all external forces and concentrate on one point and mediate. By this, you can find the enlightenment or new ideas of you have never heard about. Our mind is not limited but what we know is stored from many sources, If you know yoga, you must have learned from someone or by reading many books, watching many videos. But by the meditation, you can find the thought that never existed before.


Samadhi or salvation is a state to super bliss and joy, it is the state where Atma meets to Paramatma. It is the ultimate goal of yoga. Here everything becomes one. The enlightenment stage!

You may also like


  1. I simply want to mention I am just new to weblog and certainly savored your website. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with remarkable articles. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your blog.

  2. I happen to be commenting to let you know of the cool experience my wife’s princess encountered using your site. She realized such a lot of details, including how it is like to have an excellent teaching style to have the others clearly fully grasp chosen advanced matters. You truly did more than our desires. I appreciate you for presenting the good, dependable, explanatory as well as unique guidance on that topic to Tanya.

  3. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a great job with this. Also, the blog loads very quick for me on Chrome. Outstanding Blog!

  4. Beneficial story! I must say i relished their digesting. I hope to view greater of your stuff. It is my opinion you have got remarkable information along with visualization. What i am remarkably encouraged using resources.

Leave a Reply